Questions…

Love is Pain Tattoo

Image via Wikipedia

I wish that you could touch the stars.

I wish that you could sit on the clouds.

I wish that you could jump off a cliff,

and fly off last-minute;

without getting hurt.

I wish that love is real;

I wish that love doesn’t feel pain.

But isn’t that what it is about?

LOVE=PAIN?

But why?

Why does pain need to be involved.

How come you can’t stay here forever.

How come you have to leave.

How come the word ‘hurt’ is in the dictionary.

Will…

Will you forget me.

Will you leave me alone.

Will you remember me.

Like I will always remember you.

Doubt, worry, stress…

All these triple knotted in my gut.

I feel the pain,

and I feel empty.

Do you feel empty?

Do you feel lonely?

I wish that you could tell me these answers.

I wish that you weren’t afraid of what I would think.

Cause no matter what it doesn’t matter.

No matter what happens,

you are in my prayers.

 

Leave a Reply

