The Warrior ~Epilogue

Epilogue

I am now 33. Adler and I have three beautiful children and live in a cottage.  We now live surrounded in a glorious light, darkness comes in the evening. My children and I love to dance in the sun. Our field is filled with flowers, and our parents live in houses next to us. Adler grows our food,  and I take care of our kids and teach them from the book. I tell them about how Adler and I met, how we helped destroy the Dark King, and how we died and came back to life. That‘s their favorite part. They love our stories.

Sometimes, I see Thor in the sky and I wave, knowing who the rider is. Since that day, I have seen a  few zombies, which I subtly killed. But it’s been close to seven years since the last zombie. I got to know my parents, and they told me why they named me Samara. Samara means, “Protected by God.” They felt that it was the right name, and I believe it was. Spending time with my parents made me feel like a child again. This time, without the trauma, pain, and loneliness. Adler’s parents and my parents get along well, which makes us feel even more like a big family. At night, when the moon and stars come out, we make sure that the kids are sleeping with their grandparents, and we sneak away. We fall asleep outside under the stars. I hope to die like this. Well… I hope to die again, but differently then last time. I hope to die in peace. I think of this as I cuddle myself closer to Adler, and I fall asleep, with the stars shining above us.

                                                                   ~The End~

17 thoughts on “The Warrior ~Epilogue

      1. Yea it’s pretty good, it’s a fiction series inspired by the book of revelation. There are some theological flaws in it, but hey, it’s fiction. Your story kind of reminds me of it.

      2. 😀 I love to read too! I’ve read almost a thousand books in my lifetime. Ever read the Lord of the Rings series? How about any Lousia May Alcott books? Ted Dekker? John Flanagan?

      3. Yes, love Lord of The Rings and Louisa May Alcott. But not the other two. Have you read the Narnia series? or The Hunger Games? What about Rick Riordran, Dan Brown?

      4. I’ve read the Narnia series eight times, and I read the first Hunger Games in one sitting. I haven’t read the sequels yet. I’ve never heard of the other two authors, what kind of stuff do they write? John Flanagan wrote the Rangers Apprentice series, which is my all time favorite book series. He’s now working on a companion series called Brotherband Chronicles.

  1. Is it just me, or is there no reply option anymore? Anyway, I’ve read the Narnia series eight times. I read the first Hunger Games in one sitting, but I haven’t read the sequels yet. I’ve never heard of the other two authors, what kind of stuff do they write? John Flanagan wrote the Ranger’s Apprentice series, which is my all time favorite book series. He’s now working on a companion series called The Brotherband Chronicles.
    I am a Lord of the Rings fanatic, to the extreme. I’ve read the series twice, read the Silmarillion once, and read The Hobbit 4 times. I’ve watched the movies countless times (extended edition) and watched the making of the movies twice. I know the names of actors in those movies for characters that most people don’t even know exist, such as Callum Gittens (I think I spelled his name right…) played Hallath, the little boy that Aragorn encourages at Helms Deep.

      1. I wear cloaks all the time, I count the stares. It’s pretty funny to see people’s faces when I walk into Walmart wearing a cloak.

      2. My little “sister” usually wears a cloak two, if one of us is wearing a cloak the other is usually nearby. She bought hers, and then I used it as a pattern and made a bunch more.

Leave a Reply

