June 3, 2012

I can wake up,
With tears in my eyes and broken pieces within me,
Yet I can rise with a smile on my face.

 

I can walk,
With a burden on my heart,
And still have a skip in my step.

I can listen,
With problems of my own,
And worried to tend to,
Yet I can give you a hug and tell you everything will be alright.

I can talk,
With a crack in my voice,
And my lip trembling,
Yet laugh with joy when my tears are dry.

I go to bed,
With stress on my mind,
And I cry every night,
With you on my mind.

Yet I know when I wake up,
I will rise,
And I will smile.

 

One thought on “June 3, 2012

Leave a Reply

