June 20, 2012

I want you to know,

That I am here for you,

And although I know-

I am breaking your heart in two,

Just know that it kills me to even do this to you.

After knowing what I did,

Seeing you in pain,

It is like I slid,

A knife across my vein.

All those promises-

The way you treated me,

Made me feel like i was your girl,

A beauty queen,

I can’t help feeling that you deserve more,

Deserve way more than me,

My mind keeps reeling,

My head spinning,

My heart needs healing-

What I did

There is no explanation

Just shows you that I’m just a kid

Not ready for the real world I guess

Maybe you can forgive me,

And we can move on,

From this catastrophe

 

Copyright 2012

6 thoughts on “June 20, 2012

    1. I could have gotten one.. it was an office job paying 15 bucks an hour. I even had an interview set up. But I had to cancel because it was a full time job and I don’t have time for a full time job

Leave a Reply

