Faith.

Is it possible? To lose faith, and have hope.
How can you have one without the other?
Hope is a long-lasting faith. Faith is a feeling.
When you reach the point to where nothing makes sense,
and you want to lose faith.
Is hope the back up?
The emergency tank
The life support.

Because if so, I am on life support.
I can barely breathe,
I am strapped down by burdens,
barely holding on to my life.
My heart monitor is beeping- beeping-
Slowly- slowly-
When will it pick up?
Or will it just stop.

2 thoughts on “Faith.

Leave a Reply

