December 23, 2012

Sleep within me dies-
my mind in mental ties
bonds that not even I can break.
Yet, my sanity is at stake
but my poor heart cannot take,
these images I see when I dream.
Things are not as they seem
For my soul is living when I dream,
and when I wake,
I cannot shake
the fear that slithers into my mind
and it taunts at me to find
the answer to its horrible crime.
So I stay awake
for my soul’s sake
because I cannot endure to wake
to another night of heartache
And to fear I give my mind to take.

 

COPYRIGHT 2012

Leave a Reply

